Snapchat is no different than most social platforms when it comes to adding friends. You can search for other users with the “Add friends” option, and add them using their contact information, user name, or various other methods. The friends’ list is simple and easy to navigate. However, the app makes it a bit difficult to see all the users who have added you.
You are watching: How to see who added you on snapchat
A Snapchat user can also add you via your Snapcode. This is the dotted pattern on a yellow background that each user has behind their profile picture. Other users may scan this Snapcode and add you to their friend list. If you’ve shared your Snapcode online, there’s a chance that that’s how the other user found you.
People can also add you from their contacts. If they have your phone or email number from before, Snapchat may automatically give them suggestions to add you. These users will have ‘Added by phone’ written under their profile information.
Lastly, you may find ‘Added you by Quick Add’ under some pending users. The Quick Add is a special section in the Add Friends menu that suggests profiles you may know or like. They are usually friends of your friends, people that you have friended on other social networks, etc.
Seeing Who Added You Back
When a Snapchat user adds you back, a notification will appear in the ‘Add Friends’ menu, under the Pending section. But this isn’t always the case.
If you added a friend but you’re not sure if they added you back, you can check it by using some unconventional methods. These steps are different depending on your device.
If you use Snapchat on your iPhone, you can see who added you back by checking the contact information window. Follow these steps:Open Snapchat.Tap the Chat(speech bubble) icon on the bottom-left corner of the screen.
To find out if someone added you back on an Android, you need to be direct and send a snap. If you’re fine with that, follow these instructions:
Take a snap by tapping the white circle on the app. Since you’ll send this snap to another user, you should try to make it appropriate, or you can always cover the camera lens and snap a blank photo.Select the user that you’re curious about.Refresh the screen by dragging your finger down and releasing it. This will display the most recent results.
Keep in mind that you can’t take the snap back once you send it. If you want to keep it subtle, you should avoid this method.
Keep Track of Who Adds You
When you keep track of who adds you in the ‘Add Friends’ section, you may also receive valuable information about how public your profile is.
If many users added you via Snapcode, it may mean that someone has shared it publicly on the internet. You can also keep track of who has your contact information, and who searches your username.
Frequently Asked Questions
What can someone see if they add me?
I can’t see my friends’ Snapscore anymore. What does that mean?
More often than not, the inability to see someone’s Snap score means they’re no longer your friend on the app. This could be a glitch and you need to update the Snapchat app or check your internet connection.u003cbru003eu003cbru003eWe have an article about u003ca href=u0022https://social.techjunkie.com/hide-snapchat-score/u0022u003eSnap Scores hereu003c/au003e, but the numeric icon under the profile picture of a Snapchat user only shows if both people have added each other.
See more: Fifth Grade Cinco De Mayo Reading Comprehension Worksheets, Cinco De Mayo
How do I remove someone if they added me?
Did you ever have suspicious users add you via your contact information or Snapcode? What did you do? Tell us about it in the comments below.