The ninth Star Guild Awards 2014 to be a important glitzy night, v Salman cannes hosting because that a 2nd time. Find out that won what in the glamorous night celebrating the finest of Indian cinema.



Bhaag Milkha Bhaag swept the board, taking best Film, ideal Story and Best Screenplay.

You are watching: Star guilds awards 2014

The Star Guild Awards 2014 observed the glitz and glamour the B-town gather with each other to memory the biggest film hits of 2013.

Held at the NSCI stadium in Worli, Mumbai, this was the 9th yearly Star Guild Awards.

Hosted because that a 2nd time by Salman Khan, celebs come out in full pressure showing your support and appreciation the each other for the civilization to see.

In a pleasantly surprising and unexpected turn, Salman and Shahrukh Khan have actually seemed to placed their distinctions behind them.

Salman make the effort to single out SRK and congratulate the on the vast success that Chennai Express. Shahrukh who was satellite in the audience saluted Salman through a hand gesture.

Later King Khan landed on stage to obtain the entertainment artist of the Year award. In his accept speech, that admitted the felt unique in receiving the award as Salman was among the biggest entertainers in India.

King khan wasn’t wrong as Salman kept the high file Bollywood group laughing and also cheering as he poked funny out that himself and his co-stars top top stage.

It appears Salman remained in an too many generous spirit (not least since his following film Jai Ho is to relax on January 24). Following the SRK reconnection, he also warmly hugged Vivek Oberoi (who provided to date ex Aishwarya Rai) together he came on phase to collection the hall of fame plaque because that Grand Masti.

It was likewise a family affair because that Salman together he forgive his very own father Salim khan the Lifetime success Award. A second Lifetime success Award was provided to Tanuja Mukherjee.

Performances that the night were offered by Kareena Kapoor Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Prabu Deva and Sonakshi Sinha.

Related Reads

It to be not just the blockbuster hits that saw a multitude of awards. Ritesh Batra winner the Yash Chopra compensation for many promising director, because that his critically acclaimed film, The Lunchbox.


As expected, Deepika Padukone award took the compensation for ideal Actress for her duty in Chennai Express. She was awarded by a very cute Ranveer singh who obtained down ~ above his knees to present it to her.

Farhan Akhtar took the ideal Actor trophy for his powerful performance in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. The movie i m sorry honoured the life that Indian runner and national treasure, Milkha Singh brushed up the board, taking best Film, best Story and Best Screenplay.

The room of reputation Awards to be handed out to the most exceptional movies of 2013 consisting of Chennai Express, Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela, Race 2, Grand Masti and also Aashiqui 2.

See more: Discord Not Working With Rainbow Six Siege Not Working, Discord Not Working With Rainbow

Here is the full list the winners of the nine Star Guild Awards 2014:

Best FilmViacom18 Motion images & Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best gibbs In A top RoleFarhan Akhtar – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actress In A top RoleDeepika Padukone – Chennai Express

Best gibbs In A sustaining RoleNawazuddin Siddiqui – The Lunchbox

Best Actress In A sustaining RoleDivya Dutta – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Most promising Debut – MaleSushant singh Rajput – Kai Po Che!

Most promising Debut – FemaleVaani Kapoor – Shuddh Desi Romance

Best ScreenplayPrasoon Joshi – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best StoryPrasoon Joshi – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best DialogueHussain Dalal – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best ChoreographyRemo D’Souza – Badtameez Dil & Balam Pichkari (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)

Best LyricsMithoon – Tum hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best MusicPritam – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Playback Singer – MaleArijit sink – Tum hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer – FemaleBhoomi Trivedi – ram Chahe Leela (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)

Best power in a Comic RoleArshad Warsi – Jolly LLB

Best power in a negative RoleSupriya Pathak – Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela

Yash Chopra Award because that The many Promising Debut – DirectorRitesh Batra – The Lunchbox

Entertainer Award for The YearShahrukh Khan

Jodi of the YearAditya Roy Kapur and also Shraddha Kapoor

Hall of fame AwardChennai Express, Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela, race 2, grand Masti, Aashiqui 2

Best distinct EffectsRed Chillies because that Krrish 3

Lifetime achievement AwardSalman Khan and also Manoj Kumar offer it come Salim Khan

Lifetime achievement AwardTanuja Mukherjee

Best Costume DesignMaxima Basu & Anju Modi for lamb Leela

Best Sound MixingBiswadeep Chatterjee because that Madras Cafe

Best CinematographyBinod Pradhan in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best EditingChandrashekhar Prajapati because that Madras Cafe

Best arts DirectionWasir khan for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela

Despite all the large blockbuster hits of 2013 that have actually each of them broken the mould for the creative thinking of Indian cinema, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag was a deserving winner of the night and Farhan Akhtar need to be very proud of his especially achievement. Congratulations to all of the winners.